Unwind with soaring masterpieces

Ola GJEILO Prelude
Alice TEGNÉR Ave Maria 
Morten LAURIDSEN Nocturnes: Soneto de La Noche 
Johann Sebastian BACH Jesu, meine Freude
Olivia DAVIES Murmuration (World Premiere)
Ola GJEILO Serenity (O Magnum Mysterium)
Pēteris VASKS The Fruits of Silence

Andrew Foote conductor
Gladys Chua keyboard/organ
Noeleen Wright cello
WASO Chorus

This exquisite WASO Chorus concert takes full advantage of the sonorous acoustic of St. Mary’s Cathedral with a program that is joyful, reflective and serene. Featuring J.S. Bach’s beautiful cantata Jesu, meine Freude, and sublime music from Northern Europe and America, this concert also includes a world premiere from WASO’s Composer in Residence Olivia Davies.

To view the program, click here.

Olivia Davies’ Murmuration commissioned for WASO by Prue Ashurst.


Tickets now on sale!

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own. Book your subscription package now!

General Admission Price
Standard $47

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.

When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



WASO’s Northern Lights-Bunbury

Info and Tickets