Escape to pure beauty

Olivia DAVIES Oscillations for Orchestra (World Premiere)
Pyotr Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto
Antonín DVOŘÁK Symphony No.7

Asher Fisch conductor 
Benjamin Beilman violin 

If there is one work that demonstrates Dvořák’s mastery it is his Seventh Symphony. From the ominous opening notes, Dvořák brings dramatic expression to a work that questions the very essence of human existence. Dvořák wrote “my new symphony must be such as to make a stir in the world”, and make a stir it does.

We open with a world premiere from WASO’s Composer in Residence, Olivia Davies before American violinist Benjamin Beilman brings warmth and lyricism to Tchaikovsky’s ever-popular Violin Concerto.

To view the digital program, click here.

To view the dining options available on the night of the performance, click here.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts. Olivia Davies’ Oscillations for Orchestra commissioned for WASO by Prue Ashurst.

We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but we may have to vary the repertoire or artists. If that happens, we will let you know. 

Tickets now on sale!

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own. Book your subscription package now!

Reserve A Res B Res C Res^ Choir
Standard $108 $91 $57 $30
Concession* $96 $81 $57 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here. ^Can be restricted viewing.
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



Brahms' Splendour

Info and Tickets