Supercharged symphony explodes with optimism

MOZART The Magic Flute: Overture
BRUCH Violin Concerto No.1

Guy Noble conductor
Laurence Jackson violin

Tchaikovsky’s passionate Fourth Symphony is an emotionally gripping masterpiece that wrestles with fate and emerges gloriously triumphant. WASO’s Concertmaster, Laurence Jackson performs Bruch’s ever-popular violin concerto, which is filled with rich harmonies, irresistible melodies and an exhilarating finale.

Wesfarmers Arts Pre-Concert Talk & Meet the Musician

Join us from 6:45pm - 7:10pm at the Terrace Level Corner Stage for an illuminating pre-concert talk with Ashley Smith. Stick around after the show on Friday 20 November for an informal interview with Laurence Jackson. All concert-goers are welcome to attend the free concert talks.

We will do everything in our power to present the remixed program listed but, as we all know, we may have to vary the repertoire or artists should Government guidelines or travel restrictions change. If that happens, we will let you know.

Download the concert program


Reserve A B C^ Choir
Standard $94 $84 $58 $30
Concession* $84 $77 $53 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here. Transaction fees apply.   ^Can be restricted viewing

This event is proudly sponsored by

We think you might also like

We think you might also like



Sibelius’ Second Symphony

Info and Tickets