Gods of French music perform together in a dazzling world premiere of the beguiling Eros athanatos

For the very first time in Australia - in a highlight of the WASO season - you can experience the world premiere of Swiss composer Richard Dubugnon's Eros athanatos

Setting the scene is Debussy’s Ibéria, music of dazzling expressive power, drenched in the intoxicating sounds of Spain.To conclude, Ludovic Morlot unleashes Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances - music of taut muscularity that showcases all the exceptional colours of the orchestra.

DEBUSSY Images: Ibéria
RICHARD DUBUGNON Eros athanatos - Fantaisie concertante for cello and piano WORLD PREMIERE
RACHMANINOV Symphonic Dances

Ludovic Morlot conductor (WASO debut)
Gautier Capuçon cello
Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano (pictured)

Meet the Artist
Ludovic Morlot / Post-concert Friday night

World Artist Ludovic Morlot apprears courtesy of Singapore Airlines
Meet the Artist is supported by Wesfarmers Arts
Richard Dubugnon’s Eros Athanatos was commissioned by WASO with support from Jude and Barrie Lepley, and the Royal Flanders Philharmonic, L’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and the Beijing Music Festival Arts Foundation
“It's the rare performer who can bring such ease and refinement to this music.”
San Francisco Chronicle

Ticket Prices

Reserve A B C^ D^ Choir
STANDARD $94 $82 $58 $48 $33
CONCESSION* $84 $72 $53 $38 $33
UNDER 30 $48 $38 $28 $23 $20

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.
^ Restricted viewing. 
* For details of applicable concessions click here.




Info and Tickets