An immersive world of wonder

Olivia DAVIES In Waves (World Premiere)
Benjamin BRITTEN Peter Grimes: Four Sea Interludes
John Luther ADAMS Become Ocean (Australian Premiere)

Jen Winley conductor
James Ledger conductor
West Australian Symphony Orchestra
Western Australian Youth Orchestra

Take a plunge into the deepest blue to discover churning waves, eerie calm and some of the greatest wonders of music of the sea.

Awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Music, John Luther Adams’ expansive orchestral work Become Ocean is an intimate sonic journey, a musical meditation on the mysterious tides of existence. Britten’s evocative Four Sea Interludes and a world premiere from West Australian composer Olivia Davies complete this immersive program.

As a condition of entry, all ticket holders 16 years and over are required to show proof of double dose COVID-19 vaccination or provide an acceptable medical exemption, and check in using SafeWA. The WA Government has provided more information on how you can show your proof of COVID-19 vaccination here.

To view the digital program, click here.

This concert is subject to Level 2 public health measure and beverages (excluding bottled water) will not be permitted inside the auditorium. To view the Grab and Go menu, click here.


WASO & WAYO Side-by-Side partnership supported by Woodside. Presented in association with Perth Festival. Olivia Davies is WASO's Composer in Residence, and is generously supported by Prue Ashurst.

2022 WASO Assistant Conductor, Jen Winley, is supported by the Simon Lee Foundation.

This concert is presented in accordance with the Western Australian Government’s Level 2 public health measures and capacity restrictions. As a result, you may be seated with ticket holders from other households. Please continue to practise good hygiene habits and observe physical distancing where possible.
We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but, as we all know, we may have to vary the repertoire or artists should Government guidelines or travel restrictions change. If that happens, we will let you know. 

Tickets on sale now

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Make a selection of 4 or more concerts from our Masters, Classics, Morning Series and include Special Events to create your own perfect package. Book your subscription package now!

Reserve Premium A Res B Res
Standard $79 $59 $39
Under 30s* $79 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.
*ID required 

We think you might also like



Sibelius’ Second Symphony - Morning

Info and Tickets