An orchestral tour-de-force of beloved musical portraits

Olivia DAVIES Stratus (world premiere)
Edward ELGAR Enigma Variations

Asher Fisch conductor

One of the greatest of all English orchestral works, Elgar’s captivating variations are touching and nostalgic musical portraits of friends and family. We open the concert with the shimmering atmospherics of Olivia Davies’ new work Stratus. Olivia Davies’ Stratus commissioned by Prue Ashurst.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts.


Make your morning even better

Ticket price includes complimentary coffee or tea prior to the concert.

Wesfarmers Arts Pre-Concert Talk from 9:40am in the main auditorium with Tim White, for an 11am performance.

Enjoy a delicious lunch after the performance catered by Heyder & Shears, for just $23 per person. Download the menu here and book via the box office or online.

Download the concert program

Our 2021 Season is planned to be delivered in Phase 5 or 6 of the Western Australian Government’s easing of COVID-19 restrictions. That means we are planning to present our events with no physical distancing required.
We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but, as we all know, we may have to vary the repertoire or artists should Government guidelines or travel restrictions change. If that happens, we will let you know. For more information, read our 2021 Program Changes page

Tickets on sale now

A season subscription is your key to unlock extraordinary music and great benefits. Choose your package and save up to 20%.

Reserve Stalls & Lower Gal Upper Gal Choir
Standard $60 $40 $30
Concession* $50 $40 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.



Elgar’s Symphony No.2 - Morning

Info and Tickets