Discover: Bruckner with Asher Fisch

Commentary and excerpts from
Anton BRUCKNER Symphony No.4 Romantic

Asher Fisch conductor/presenter

Anton Bruckner, the Austrian composer and organist of the late Romantic era, has captivated music lovers and scholars alike with his 'wall of sound' symphonies and deeply spiritual approach to composition. 

Presented on the Thursday night before A Knight's Tale, this concert of discovery provides a unique preview of the stories, orchestration and meaning behind Bruckner's Symphony No.4 Romantic, featuring excerpts from the full orchestra on stage. 

To view the snack menu on the night of the performance, click here.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts.

We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but we may have to vary the repertoire or artists. If that happens, we will let you know.

Tickets now on sale!

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own.  Book your subscription package now!

Reserve A Res B Res
Standard $45 $15
Under 30s* $15 $15

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here. 
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



Brahms’ Triumph - Morning

Info and Tickets