Make a Donation

Text Size Increase
Text Size Decrease
Text Size

Concert Talks

 

wesfarmers arts Pre-Concert Talks

Free pre-concert talks are held from 6:45 - 7:10pm (unless otherwise stated below) at the Terrace Level Corner Stage prior to all Masters and Classics concerts. All concert-goers are welcome to attend.

Free pre-concert talks also take place at 9.40am in the Main Auditorium prior to each Morning Symphony concert.

Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss’ Alpine Symphony (Morning Symphony)
Marilyn Phillips
Thursday 8 March

Strauss’ Alpine Symphony & Beethoven’s Violin Concerto
Marilyn Phillips
Friday 9 & Saturday 10 March

Ode to Joy: Asher Fisch Conducts Beethoven 9
John Shepherd
Thursday 15, Friday 16 & Saturday 17 March

Asher Fisch Conducts Debussy & Ravel
Yvonne Frindle
Friday 23 & Saturday 24 March

Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony (Morning Symphony)
Tim White
Thursday 5 April

Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn
Tim White
Friday 6 & Saturday 7 April

Ravel’s Boléro (Morning Symphony)
Claire Stokes
Thursday 10 May

Ravel’s Boléro & Two Pianos
Claire Stokes
Friday 11 & Saturday 12 May

A Night in Vienna
William Yeoman
Friday 15 & Saturday 16 June

Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4 (Morning Symphony)
Kathie Drake
Thursday 21 June

Asher Fisch Conducts Mahler 4
Kathie Drake
Friday 22 & Saturday 23 June

The Best of Bernstein
Prue Ashurst
Friday 29 & Saturday 30 June

Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony (Morning Symphony)
Rosalind Appleby
Thursday 12 July

Pablo Ferrández Plays Dvořák’s Cello Concerto
Rosalind Appleby
Friday 13 July & Saturday 14 July

Cédric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3 (Morning Symphony)
Margaret Seares
Thursday 23 August

Cédric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3
Margaret Seares
Friday 24 & Saturday 25 August

WASO Plays Mozart & Dvořák
Brendon Pearn
Friday 31 & Saturday 1 September

Gautier Capuçon Plays Tchaikovsky
Ashley Smith
Friday 5 & Saturday 6 October

Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy & Rachmaninov (Morning Symphony)
Margaret Pride
Thursday 11 October

French Flair: Morlot, Capuçon & Thibaudet
Margaret Pride
Friday 12 & Saturday 13 October

Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner
Phil Robertson
Friday 9 & Saturday 10 November

Asher Fisch Conducts Dvořák’s New World (Morning Symphony)
Burhan Güner
Thursday 15 November

Grieg’s Piano Concerto & Dvořák’s New World
Burhan Güner
Friday 16 & Saturday 17 November

Karina Canellakis & Ning Feng: Russian Masterworks 
Alan Lourens
Friday 23 & Saturday 24 November

Handel’s Messiah
Jill Sullivan
Friday 7 & Saturday 8 December

 

WESFARMERS ARTS Meet The Artist

Meet the Artist is held following selected concerts. Join us at the corner stage on Terrace level of the Perth Concert Hall for an informal interview with a special guest artist. Discover more about the music and gain insight into the life of an artist.

Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn
Ingrid Fliter
Friday 6 April

Ravel’s Boléro & Two Pianos
Piers Lane, Kathryn Stott and Carl Vine
Saturday 12 May

Pablo Ferrández Plays Dvořák’s Cello Concerto
Joshua Weilerstein
Saturday 14 July

Cédric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3
Asher Fisch
Friday 24 August

WASO Plays Mozart & Dvořák
Leo Hussain and Grace Clifford
Friday 31 August

Gautier Capuçon Plays Tchaikovsky
Gautier Capuçon
Saturday 6 October

French Flair: Morlot, Capuçon & Thibaudet
Ludovic Morlot
Friday 12 October

Karina Canellakis & Ning Feng: Russian Masterworks 
Karina Canellakis
Saturday 24 November


WESFARMERS ARTS Meet The Musician

Meet the Musician is held following selected concerts. Join us at the corner stage on Terrace level of the Perth Concert Hall for an informal interview with one of WASO's talented musicians.

Asher Fisch Conducts Debussy & Ravel
Andrew Nicholson, Principal Flute
Saturday 24 March

A Night in Vienna
Andrew Sinclair, Principal Double Bass and Kylie Liang, Associate Principal 2nd Violin
Friday 15 June

 

 

 

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

17

18

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Next Performance: 16 August

Tristan und Isolde F&B