Passionate melodies

Bedřich SMETANA The Bartered Bride: Overture
Pyotr Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.4

Asher Fisch conductor

With his Fourth Symphony, Tchaikovsky transformed his personal battle with fate into a potent and powerful work of art. Swirling between darkness and light, anguish and hope, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony ultimately triumphs to deliver a joyous finale of life-affirming energy. 

To view the digital program, click here.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts.

We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but we may have to vary the repertoire or artists. If that happens, we will let you know. 

Tickets now on sale!

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own. Book your subscription package now!

Enjoy a delicious post-concert lunch for just $27. Book here.

Reserve A Res B Res Choir
Standard $69 $55 $30
Concession* $59 $45 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.90 per transaction applies to all web, phone, mail and in person bookings.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



Symphonie Fantastique

Info and Tickets