A dramatic dawn

Aaron WYATT The Coming Dawn
Sergei RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.3
Richard STRAUSS Ein Heldenleben

Asher Fisch conductor 
Yeol Eum Son piano
Aaron Wyatt conductor
Richard Walley didgeridoo  

In a breathtaking display of talent, world-renowned pianist Yeol Eum Son makes her WASO debut with Rachmaninov's demanding Third Piano Concerto.

Composed at the peak of his creativity, Strauss' sumptuous tone poem depicts the full richness of a heroic life – swaggering and grandiose, exuberantly playful and tender.

Evoking the first flickers of dawn and reflecting the starkness and beauty of the Australian landscape, our Masters series opens with a moving celebration of Country composed and conducted by Noongar musician, Aaron Wyatt.

To view the digital program, click here.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts. First Nations Creative Collaborations are supported by the Bendat Family Foundation.

We will do everything in our power to present the program listed but we may have to vary the repertoire or artists. If that happens, we will let you know. 

Tickets now on sale!

Subscribe and save up to 20% with further discounts available. Choose a Series Subscription Package or Create Your Own. Book your subscription package now!

Reserve A Res B Res C Res^ Choir
Standard $110 $93 $57 $30
Concession* $95 $80 $57 $30
Under 30s* $30 $30 $30 $30

A one-off handling fee of $6.90 per transaction applies to all web, phone, mail and in person bookings.

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here.
When booking your subscription and paying in full, no transaction fees apply.

We think you might also like



Mozart's Masterworks

Info and Tickets