Upcoming Dates
  • Friday 31 Jul 7:30pm — Perth Concert HallOn Sale
  • Saturday 1 Aug 7:30pm — Perth Concert HallOn Sale

Lyrical melody and a powerful symphony

Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.21 is instantly recognisable. Immortalised in the 1967 film Elvira Madigan, it’s a showcase of the composer’s skill at weaving a supremely lyrical melody into a full-bodied sound world. The concerto is brought to life by South Korean pianist Yeol Eum Son, one of today’s most distinguished Mozart interpreters.

Shostakovich composed some of the most devastatingly powerful music in the repertoire. Be transported back to St Petersburg in 1905 on the eve of the revolution with his intensely charged eleventh symphony, led by world acclaimed Russian conductor Vasily Petrenko.


MOZART Piano Concerto No.21 Elvira Madigan
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No.11 The Year 1905

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Yeol Eum Son piano


8 Concert Package / Save 20% or Choose Your Own Package / Save up to 20%

See below for full MACA Limited Classics Series prices.

Celebrate 250 years of Beethoven's maverick by adding Fidelio, Piano Concerto Cycle, Missa Solemnis and Beethoven's 7th onto your package!

Reserve A B C^
Standard (8 Concerts) $598.80 $537.60 $464
Concession* (8 Concerts) $537.60 $492.80 $424
Under 30s* (8 Concerts) $192 $192 $192

*ID required - view accepted Concessions here   ^ Restricted viewing

We think you might also like


Bach & Britten #3

Info and Tickets